Any full-time employee of the Neosho Public Schools and permanent part-time employees and their immediate family members may become members of the NSECU. Each member must maintain a $10 savings/share account balance and pay a $1 non-returnable fee.

Dividends are set by the board of directors and paid quarterly based on the earnings of the credit union for that quarter. Share/savings are available at the time of request and are withdrawn by a check written by the President/Treasurer. The depository for the credit union is the Community Bank and Trust of Neosho.

To become a member, you must fill out a membership card or application. (Instructions are included in membership pack.) Payroll deduction is the preferred method for deposits, but is not mandatory. Return membership card/application and photo ID with $11.00 to the credit union by mail (school mail is acceptable). Be sure to sign card and check all appropriate locations. The credit union does have a mailbox located in the Print Room at the High School and is checked frequently.